0
Subtotal: $0.00
No products in the cart.

Dads’ Meetup Registration

In a recent Decoding Dravet post, we took a moment to highlight fathers and father-figures in our community. During the Day of Dravet workshops, DSF brought together a small group of Dravet Dads to have a heartfelt conversation about their unique experiences. The feedback from that session was so overwhelmingly positive that DSF proposed an ongoing virtual meet up and held an Informational Session to share more details.

DSF honored to, once again, partner with David Hirsch of 21st Century Dads and Special Fathers Network for this monthly meetup (6 month commitment). David is the host of Dad to Dad Podcast and has experience moderating groups for many different organizations. This is a safe space for Dads to connect, celebrate, and share concerns with others who understand the challenges unique to raising a child (or adult) with Dravet syndrome. This meet up is open to any special father-figure or adult male in the Dravet patient’s life (fathers, step-fathers, grandfathers, uncles, adult brothers, etc.). As a gift from David, participants will receive a free copy of Another Kind of Courage by Doug Mazza and Steve Bundy, and, each session, will reflect on specific chapters. 

Participants will meet the first Thursday of each month (5:30 pm Pacific/ 6:30 pm Mountain/ 7:30 pm Central/ 8:30 pm Eastern): February 2, March 2, April 6, May 4, June 1, July 6. Each session will last 60-75 minutes (sessions will NOT be recorded). Participants are required to be registered with DSF Family Network. Participants are welcome to join DSF Facebook support groups (optional). 

DSF strives to create a safe place for fathers, both seasoned and those new to the diagnosis. Register here

Information collected via this registration form will be used by DSF Staff and David Hirsch, solely for the purposes of this Meet Up. Participants will receive a Zoom link via David Hirsch, following registration. Email Erin Reoyo, Family Network Liaison with questions.

Share
Share
Share
Scroll to Top
Skip to content